People

Yinon Ashkenazy

Associate Professor
02 6585178
yinon.ash@mail.huji.ac.il
Popick 130
Phase transitions. Plastic deformation. Driven systems. Nanoscale driven systems. Stochastic processes.

Michael Assaf

Senior Lecturer
02 6584593
assaf@phys.huji.ac.il
Popick 116
Non-equilibrium statistical mechanics. Stochastic population dynamics. Large deviation theory. Evolutionary game theory. Statistical physics on networks.
Image can not be displayed

Shmuel Balberg

Senior Lecturer
02 6586851
shmblbrg@phys.huji.ac.il
Popick 112
Theoretical astrophysics. Radiation hydrodynamics. Supernovae. Neutron stars.

Nir Bar-Gill

Associate Professor
bargill@phys.huji.ac.il
Quantum information. NV centers in diamond. Quantum technologies. Magnetic sensing.

Betzalel Bazak

Senior Lecturer
02 6558013
betzalel.bazak@mail.huji.ac.il
Popick 115
Few-body systems in ultracold atoms and nuclear physics.
image can not be displayed

Rivka Bekenstein

Senior Lecturer
rivka.bekenstein@mail.huji.ac.il
Quantum nanophotonics. Quantum science and information.

Ofer Biham

Full Professor
02 6584363
biham@phys.huji.ac.il
Danciger B 210
Statistical physics. Computational physics. Biophysics. Complex systems.
image can not be displayed

Yaron Bromberg

Senior Lecturer
02 6584614
yaron.bromberg@mail.huji.ac.il
Danciger B 123
Optics. Quantum optics. Quantum technologies. Light in random media.
image can not be displayed

Yoram Burak

Associate Professor
02 6585837
yoram.burak@elsc.huji.ac.il
Goodman 2102
Biophysics. Theoretical and computational neuroscience. Soft condensed matter physics.
image can not be displayed

Amir Erez

Senior Lecturer
amir.erez1@mail.huji.ac.il
Danciger B
Biophysics. statistical mechanics. disordered systems. quantitative biology.